Saattue – Kärsimysnäytelmä

I think there is absolutely a place for melodic doom metal albums with choruses and everything, and I really like the touch of them singing entirely in their native language (finnish), but this just isn’t the album for me personally. I like more experimental/creative endeavors, and I’m not a fan of sappier doom unless it’s My Dying Bride. I can’t really say much about this other than I think a lot of people would like this, but it doesn’t speak to me personally. Not my kind of music basically.


6.75/10

https://saattue.bandcamp.com/album/k-rsimysn-ytelm

Leave a Reply

