Explanation for absence

Hey guys, so you may have noticed that I haven’t uploaded a review in about a week. Before then I was uploading reviews daily and trying to keep up a schedule that way. The few people who do follow this blog and my RYM may also see that I sometimes have long absences from reviews where I’ll do a bunch of reviews then disappear for a while. Well the explanation for this is two-fold. The major reason is that if I start doing a bunch of reviews, they’ll start off really well and then get progressively worse and worse. This is because my creative energy gets drained and I just run out of ideas honestly. I have to recharge in order to start up again, otherwise I’ll just put out half assed review after half assed review. It’s sort of like how in Pokemon you’ll run out of PP for a move, and then when you have no more PP for any moves anymore, you just have to use struggle. To prevent that, I take breaks. I’ve been trying to figure out a way to make it so that I don’t have to do this, but right now it’s the reality of things. The second lesser reason is that I’m kind of stuck on an album (the new Destroyer 666) in which I’m having a hard time reviewing it. That’s usually one of the reasons I stop reviewing for a while, where I have an album that I just don’t know what to say about. But that’ll stop eventually and I’ll go right back to it.

Just figured I’d give you guys a heads up instead of just leaving you wondering what happened. So if I ever take absences again you’ll know what’s up. On a side note, I’m working on a HUGE funeral doom project that’s going to be very time consuming, but I think informative, and worth it in the end. It’ll be a while before I’m done with that, but I think you’ll like it. Anyway, I’ll probably have a review out by either friday or saturday (I have a paper I have to write currently), so be on the lookout for that! See you guys then, and happy listening \m/

Leave a Reply

