Thou & The Body – You, Whom I Have Always Hated ALBUM REVIEW

I get it, the album is supposed to be a musical representation of pure hate. And I will admit that there is a place for wall of sound metal in the world. But I can’t help but listen to this album and hear it as a pretentious doomy Gnaw Their Tongues, except not as good. It’s lo-fi production, but nothing about the album is lo-fi at all, which makes it seem forced as hell. It’s trying for a dark atmosphere but I can hear where it holds back so that people who aren’t really into metal can get into it. The entire album is trying to be something that it’s not, and that I have to give it a low score.


3.75/10

Leave a Reply

