Sarpanitum – Blessed Be My Brothers ALBUM REVIEW

Really good shit. Immediately grabbed my attention by the opening track in an archaic church mode. The various interlude tracks with the heavenly church choir sound are a great contrast to heavy deathness (I know that’s a really dumb way of putting it, couldn’t think of anything else to say, sorry) of the album. Oh, and in case it wasn’t extremely obvious, this is mocking the church. I feel like I should rate this higher, but I’m pretty inexperienced in death metal, so I don’t really have a frame of reference to go by. Maybe later in the year I’ll revisit this.


8.25/10

Leave a Reply

